× Experiences & Stories

Please do NOT use this section of the forum to request help if Joomdle does not work for you in some particular way. Your post will be deleted.

[Closed] Themes for Joomdle

9 years 2 weeks ago 8 years 11 months ago by Chris.
Pavel Fernandez
More
Topic Author
[Closed] Themes for Joomdle #1
First at all guys. What a terrific job you did with Joomdle. It's AMAZING!!!
I am pretty new to Joomla/Joomdle/Moodle, but I was able to install it on my first try!!!! not bad!!!
I followed all your instructions and everything looks fine now.
However, I´d like my joomdle site looks as great as yours. So, I have several questions

1. How do I make joomla looks like your demo site. I mean, after installing joomla, moodle, joomdle, my joomla looks like any normal joomla site with some new links

Joomdle courses
My Joomdle courses
Joomdle calendar

etc (see attached file)

located at the right corner of my screen

2. When i log into Moodle, how do I set up a link to moodle. I also installed Mahara and for it I added a block and a Mahara icon appears on myu main Moodle page. How the Interections works in Joomdle?

3. Where can I buy/download a template similar to your Demo site

Ps. Sorry if you find these questions stupid, but I am new to this xisting world of LMS/CMS

Thanks
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 years 2 weeks ago
Chris
More
[Closed] Themes for Joomdle #2
Firstly, Congrats on getting your three systems up and going - great job.

There are a few questions all rolled up into one here.

Joomla has a template system allowing you to change your template while maintaining your functionality and content giving you an new look immediately. There are many template providers for Joomla - a quick google will find many. Some of the more popular providers include yootheme, rockettheme, joomlashack, joomlapraise, so many more. Moodle has a similar concept.